Malaysia, here I come!

After a month and a half of waiting and a week of intense training, today was the day. Today was the day that we had a final written exam and role play to ‘audition’ for the job. It’s safe to say that my nerves were shot this morning. I’m not sure I have ever wanted anything this much–to prove to myself and every person who has had negative things to say–that I actually can be successful. And successful I will be…in MALAYSIA!!

So by the middle of next week, I will be another 8,700 miles away from home, in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. I’m so excited for beaches and the food! And let’s be honest, another stamp on my passport won’t hurt either. 

My plan is to work hard so I can play hard! MALAYSIA, HERE I COME!

Leave a Reply

